Sign Up

From e-Learning Documentation

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Lock or cancel a time slot)
Line 35: Line 35:
== Lock or cancel a time slot ==
== Lock or cancel a time slot ==
-
Lock/Unlcok: Once the time slot is locked, participants can no longer sign
+
'''Lock/Unlcok:''' Once the time slot is locked, participants can no longer sign
up; however they can cancel their appointment. Unlock
up; however they can cancel their appointment. Unlock
reopens the time slot.
reopens the time slot.
-
Cancel/Restore:Once the time slot is cancelled, all participants associated
+
'''Cancel/Restore:''' Once the time slot is cancelled, all participants associated
with that time slot will be removed (including those on the
with that time slot will be removed (including those on the
wait list), and participants can no longer sign up or add
wait list), and participants can no longer sign up or add
themselves to the wait list. Restore will reopen this time
themselves to the wait list. Restore will reopen this time
slot but it will not restore the former participants.
slot but it will not restore the former participants.

Revision as of 13:22, 10 August 2011

Different event types are used for creating a new event/meeting

The Sign-up Tool allows you to create three different types of events/meetings. The types are defined as follows:  

  1. Multiple Slots: The meeting is segmented into multiple time slots. The participant is required to sign up.
  2. Single Slot: There is a single time slot for an event/meeting; the number of participants can be limited or unlimited and the participant is required to sign up.
  3. Announcement: There is a single time slot for an event/meeting and sign-up is not required for participants.


How to create a Multiple Slots event/meeting

  1. Navigate to the Sign-up Tool main page
  2. Click the Add link on the top menu bar and you will advance to the next page,

"Create New Meeting: Basic Information."

  1. Fill in all the data fields on this page
  2. Select the Multiple Slots radio button
  3. Click the Next button to continue to the next page, "Meeting Summary"
  4. If you are satisfied with the current settings

a. You can click the Publish button to publish the event/meeting and it will appear on the main page. b. Or click the Cancel button to go back to main page and all your data will be lost. c. Or if you want to pre-assign some participants to the event/meeting, click the Assign Participants & Publish button to go to the next page, "Assign Participants."

  1. Click Assign Participants & Publish to advance to the page, "Assign

Participants":

  1. Click the Add button and select a participant from the dropdown.
  2. Click OK to add the participant.
  3. Click the Publish button to complete the process. You will return to the main

page, where you can see the newly published event/meeting.



Lock or cancel a time slot

Lock/Unlcok: Once the time slot is locked, participants can no longer sign up; however they can cancel their appointment. Unlock reopens the time slot.

Cancel/Restore: Once the time slot is cancelled, all participants associated with that time slot will be removed (including those on the wait list), and participants can no longer sign up or add themselves to the wait list. Restore will reopen this time slot but it will not restore the former participants.

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox