Sign Up

From e-Learning Documentation

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Lock or cancel a time slot)
(How to create a Multiple Slots event/meeting)
Line 10: Line 10:
== How to create a Multiple Slots event/meeting ==
== How to create a Multiple Slots event/meeting ==
#Navigate to the Sign-up Tool main page
#Navigate to the Sign-up Tool main page
-
#Click the '''Add''' link on the top menu bar and you will advance to the next page,
+
#Click the '''Add''' link on the top menu bar and you will advance to the next page, "Create New Meeting: Basic Information."
-
"Create New Meeting: Basic Information."
+
#Fill in all the data fields on this page
#Fill in all the data fields on this page
#Select the Multiple Slots radio button
#Select the Multiple Slots radio button
#Click the Next button to continue to the next page, "Meeting Summary"
#Click the Next button to continue to the next page, "Meeting Summary"
#If you are satisfied with the current settings
#If you are satisfied with the current settings
-
a. You can click the Publish button to publish the event/meeting and it
+
## You can click the Publish button to publish the event/meeting and it
will appear on the main page.
will appear on the main page.
-
b. Or click the Cancel button to go back to main page and all your data
+
## Or click the Cancel button to go back to main page and all your data
will be lost.
will be lost.
-
c. Or if you want to pre-assign some participants to the event/meeting,
+
## Or if you want to pre-assign some participants to the event/meeting,
click the Assign Participants & Publish button to go to the next page,
click the Assign Participants & Publish button to go to the next page,
"Assign Participants."
"Assign Participants."
Line 30: Line 29:
#Click the Publish button to complete the process. You will return to the main
#Click the Publish button to complete the process. You will return to the main
page, where you can see the newly published event/meeting.
page, where you can see the newly published event/meeting.
-
 
-
 
-
 
== Lock or cancel a time slot ==
== Lock or cancel a time slot ==

Revision as of 13:23, 10 August 2011

Different event types are used for creating a new event/meeting

The Sign-up Tool allows you to create three different types of events/meetings. The types are defined as follows:  

  1. Multiple Slots: The meeting is segmented into multiple time slots. The participant is required to sign up.
  2. Single Slot: There is a single time slot for an event/meeting; the number of participants can be limited or unlimited and the participant is required to sign up.
  3. Announcement: There is a single time slot for an event/meeting and sign-up is not required for participants.


How to create a Multiple Slots event/meeting

  1. Navigate to the Sign-up Tool main page
  2. Click the Add link on the top menu bar and you will advance to the next page, "Create New Meeting: Basic Information."
  3. Fill in all the data fields on this page
  4. Select the Multiple Slots radio button
  5. Click the Next button to continue to the next page, "Meeting Summary"
  6. If you are satisfied with the current settings
    1. You can click the Publish button to publish the event/meeting and it

will appear on the main page.

    1. Or click the Cancel button to go back to main page and all your data

will be lost.

    1. Or if you want to pre-assign some participants to the event/meeting,

click the Assign Participants & Publish button to go to the next page, "Assign Participants."

  1. Click Assign Participants & Publish to advance to the page, "Assign

Participants":

  1. Click the Add button and select a participant from the dropdown.
  2. Click OK to add the participant.
  3. Click the Publish button to complete the process. You will return to the main

page, where you can see the newly published event/meeting.

Lock or cancel a time slot

Lock/Unlcok: Once the time slot is locked, participants can no longer sign up; however they can cancel their appointment. Unlock reopens the time slot.

Cancel/Restore: Once the time slot is cancelled, all participants associated with that time slot will be removed (including those on the wait list), and participants can no longer sign up or add themselves to the wait list. Restore will reopen this time slot but it will not restore the former participants.

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox