Sign Up

From e-Learning Documentation

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(How to create a Multiple Slots event/meeting)
(How to modify a meeting)
Line 26: Line 26:
## Click '''Publish''' to complete the process. You will return to the main page, where you can see the newly published event/meeting.
## Click '''Publish''' to complete the process. You will return to the main page, where you can see the newly published event/meeting.
-
== How to modify a meeting ==
+
== Modify a meeting ==
-
#Navigate to the Sign-up Tool main page
+
From the main Sign-Up tool page:
-
#Click the title of the Meeting Title
+
# Click the title of the Meeting
-
#Click "Modify" located in the top left
+
# Click '''Modify''' at the top left of the screen
-
#Modify the settings
+
# Make your changes
-
#*Click Publish Modification to save the settings
+
# Click '''Publish Modifications''' to save your changes
-
#*Click Cancel to undo any changes made
+
-
 
+
== How to remove a meeting ==
== How to remove a meeting ==

Revision as of 20:34, 14 October 2011

Last updated: 10-14-2011

Contents

Overview

Sign-Up is a tool that allows participants to sign-up for events on a calendar - such as a time to give a presentation, schedule time with instructor, etc. While the tool is intended for use in calendaring, it can be used to allow students to self-select into groups. The Instructor will then have to manually create the groups and insert the participants into the groups.

NOTE: The Sign-Up tool is a new option in Fall 2011. If you have a course that was created prior to the addition of this tool, you will be able to add the tool to the toolbar, but you must contact e-Learning Support Services (352-392-4357 option 3) to set up the permissions. You will not be able to see the tool on your toolbar until the permissions are set.

The Sign-up Tool allows you to create three different types of events/meetings:

Create a Multiple Slots event/meeting

  1. ClickAdd at the top of the page.
  2. Fill in all the data fields on this page
  3. Under "Meeting Type:" enter the number of slots available for sign-up and how many participants can sign-up for each time slot.
  4. Click Next
  5. If you are satisfied with the current settings:
    • Click Publish to publish the event/meeting.
    • Or click Cancel to go back to main page. (All data will be lost.)
    • Or you may click Assign Participants & Publish to pre-assign participants to the event/meeting. In this circumstance, it is not open for students to sign-up, but you assign the students to their time slot.
    1. Click Add and select a participant from the drop-down menu.
    2. Click OK to add the participant.
    3. Click Publish to complete the process. You will return to the main page, where you can see the newly published event/meeting.

Modify a meeting

From the main Sign-Up tool page:

  1. Click the title of the Meeting
  2. Click Modify at the top left of the screen
  3. Make your changes
  4. Click Publish Modifications to save your changes

How to remove a meeting

  1. Navigate to the Sign-up Tool main page
  2. Click the checkbox in the Remove column located on the right corresponding to the meeting you would like to remove
  3. Click Remove Meetings button


Lock or cancel a time slot

Lock/Unlcok

Once the time slot is locked, participants can no longer sign up; however they can cancel their appointment. Unlock reopens the time slot. How To:

  1. Navigate to the Sign-up Tool main page
  2. Click the title of the Meeting Title
  3. Click the Time Slot
  4. A link "lock this time slot Lock - prevent participant sign-up" should appear
  5. Click the link to toggle


Cancel/Restore

Once the time slot is cancelled, all participants associated with that time slot will be removed (including those on the wait list), and participants can no longer sign up or add themselves to the wait list. Restore will reopen this time slot but it will not restore the former participants. How To:

  1. Navigate to the Sign-up Tool main page
  2. Click the title of the Meeting Title
  3. Click the Time Slot
  4. A link "Cancel - delete the timeslot" should appear
  5. Click the link to toggle
    • You will be able to Restore the timeslot, but remember that all Participants were removed when the timeslot was cancelled.
Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox